Irving
City of Irving Health Inspections
In short
City of Irving Health Inspections issues 6 permits we publish for Irving, last verified 2026-10-09. Each carries the fee as the agency publishes it, with a link to the schedule it was read from.
What this agency issues
| Permit | Issuing agency | Fee | Renews | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Temporary Food Establishment Permitonly if it applies to you | City of Irving Health Inspections | Until 31 October 2026: $50 origination fee plus $5.00 per day per booth operating fee (section 18-2). From 1 November 2026: $52 per booth (Resolution RES-2026-242) | per event; from 1 November 2026, valid for up to two weeks per event | 2026-10-09 |
| Certified Food Protection Manager Registration | City of Irving Health Inspections | Section 18-2 as amended in 2024 and the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees list no food manager registration fee; the Environmental Health division states any amount payable. | not stated in the ordinance | 2026-08-25 |
| Food Establishment Permit | City of Irving Health Inspections | Until 31 October 2026: $350 a year for up to ten employees, $500 above ten (section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885). From 1 November 2026: $258, $515 or $773 a year by risk level (Consolidated Fee Schedule, Resolution RES-2026-242). | 1 year (annual permit) | 2026-10-09 |
| Food Establishment Plan Review | City of Irving Health Inspections | Until 31 October 2026: $125 per review (section 18-2(c) as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885). From 1 November 2026: $225 per review (Consolidated Fee Schedule, Resolution RES-2026-242). | per review | 2026-10-09 |
| Pushcart Permitonly if it applies to you | City of Irving Health Inspections | Section 18-2 as amended in 2024 and the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees list no pushcart fee; the Environmental Health division states any amount payable. | not stated in the ordinance | 2026-08-25 |
| Food Establishment Re-inspectiononly if it applies to you | City of Irving Health Inspections | Until 31 October 2026: $90 for a reinspection or requested second routine inspection and $60 for a follow-up inspection (section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885). From 1 November 2026: $30 to $200 per inspection (Consolidated Fee Schedule, Resolution RES-2026-242). | per inspection | 2026-10-09 |
Fees shown as a range or formula are set that way by the issuing agency — we do not average them into a single number.
About each permit
Temporary Food Establishment Permit
Until 31 October 2026, section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 charges a $50 origination fee plus $5 a day for each booth, so a three-day two-booth event costs $80, and a late application adds $50. From 1 November 2026 the charge is $52 per booth: the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees (Exhibit A) states it as $52 per booth per event, valid for up to two weeks per event, while the City's Rates + Fees web page states it as $52 per booth per day. Ask Irving Health Inspections which applies before budgeting a multi-day event.
Certified Food Protection Manager Registration
Irving's 2016 food ordinance (Ordinance 2016-9884) charged $30 to register a certified food protection manager with the City. Section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 lists no such fee, and the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees lists none either. Ask Irving Health Inspections whether a city registration of the manager certificate is still required.
Food Establishment Permit
From 1 November 2026 the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees (Resolution RES-2026-242) prices the annual food establishment permit by risk level, as defined by FDA 2017 Food Code Annex 5 Table 1: $258 for Risk Level 1, $515 for Risk Level 2 and $773 for Risk Level 3. Until 31 October 2026, section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 charges $350 for up to ten employees and $500 above ten, and requires an operation with multiple floors or departments, such as a deli or bakery inside a larger store, to obtain a separate permit for each floor or department, each priced on its own employee count. Ordinance 2026-11312 states that an application filed before 1 November 2026 is governed by the fees in force on the date it was filed. Under both versions the fee is nonrefundable. A late renewal costs, until 31 October 2026, $50 if the fee is not received within fourteen days of expiry and $100 within thirty days; from 1 November 2026, 10% of the annual permit fee plus a further 5% for each additional month expired.
Food Establishment Plan Review
$225 from 1 November 2026 under the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees (Resolution RES-2026-242). Until 31 October 2026, section 18-2(c) as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 charges $125 for the review of plans for each new or remodelled food establishment. Neither version distinguishes a new build from a remodel. A childcare facility plan review is also $225 under the same schedule.
Pushcart Permit
Irving's 2016 food ordinance (Ordinance 2016-9884) priced a pushcart permit at $100 and defined a pushcart as a non-self-propelled unit serving only pre-packaged non-TCS food. Section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 lists no pushcart fee, and the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees, effective 1 November 2026 for health fees, lists none either. Ask Irving Health Inspections how a pushcart is permitted and priced.
Food Establishment Re-inspection
From 1 November 2026 the City's FY2026-27 Schedule of Fees (Resolution RES-2026-242) charges $30 for a reinspection and $200 for a re-scoring and/or suspension inspection. Until 31 October 2026, section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 charges $90 for a reinspection, $90 for a requested second routine inspection and $60 for a follow-up inspection. The new schedule also lists a $150 fee for an inspection requested by an establishment that is not required to hold a permit.
Contact
- Jurisdiction
- Irving
- Phone
- Not verified — use the website
Contact details are taken from the agency’s own site or its published fee schedule. Where we have not verified a phone number we leave it blank rather than guess.
Sources
Every fee and term above was read from one of these government pages on the date shown.
- City of Irving Code chapter 18 (Food and Food Establishments), section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2024-10885 (21 March 2024) — filed with Texas DSHS 14 September 2026City of Irving, filed with Texas Department of State Health Services · primary source · retrieved 2026-10-09
- City of Irving Code of Civil and Criminal Ordinances chapter 18, Food and Food Establishments (eCode360; section 18-2 as amended by Ordinance 2026-11312)City of Irving (published by eCode360) · primary source · retrieved 2026-10-09
- City of Irving Ordinance No. 2026-11312, amending chapters 11, 13 and 18 to move fees to the Consolidated Fee Schedule (passed 11 August 2026; effective 1 November 2026)City of Irving · primary source · retrieved 2026-10-09
- City of Irving Schedule of Fees, FY26-27 Amendments (Exhibit A) — Inspections section; Health Inspections fees adopted by RES-2026-242, effective 1 November 2026City of Irving · primary source · retrieved 2026-10-09
- City of Irving, Rates + Fees (Consolidated Fee Schedule web page)City of Irving · primary source · retrieved 2026-10-09
- Texas DSHS Local Ordinance and Fee Schedule RegistryTexas Department of State Health Services · primary source · retrieved 2026-08-24
Other offices serving Irving
The full permit list for this jurisdiction
Industry permit lists that include this agency
Texas jurisdictions
Commercial Compliance Hub publishes information, not legal advice. Requirements change — confirm anything you rely on with the issuing agency before you file.
