Commercial Compliance Hub

Free public record · no account

Find every permit your business needs to open.

Search by what you do and where you do it. Every requirement lists the issuing agency, the fee, the renewal term, and the date we last checked it against the source.

Restaurant · Grand Prairie, TX32 permits
  • Change of Occupancy$100 average
    City of Grand Prairie Building Inspections · Grand Prairie, TXVerified 24 Aug 2026
  • Commercial Kitchen Hood Suppression Permit$75 per system
    Grand Prairie Fire Department, Fire Prevention · Grand Prairie, TXVerified 24 Aug 2026
  • Commercial Parking Lot Permit$100 new or repair
    City of Grand Prairie Building Inspections · Grand Prairie, TXVerified 24 Aug 2026

Live records. Every published figure carries its source and the date it was last checked.

  • 811requirement records, each citing a primary source
  • 62jurisdictions covered in depth, not in passing
  • 150issuing agencies indexed with contact routes
  • 3 daysmedian age since a record was last verified

Nothing here is published without a government source behind it and a date attached to it. Read how the data is verified.

Try it: pick a business type and a city we cover.

Pick a business type to see the permits, the fees and when each record was last checked.

Business type
City or county
Search

Search opens the full verified list for Grand Prairie, TX

Restaurant · Grand Prairie, TX

32 published requirements · no exact fees held

Permits required, with issuing agency, fee and verification date
RequirementIssuing agencyFeeLast checked
Change of OccupancyRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$100 average24 Aug 2026
Fire Alarm System PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · Applies in some casesGrand Prairie Fire Department, Fire Prevention$50–$400 by number of devices24 Aug 2026
Commercial Kitchen Hood Suppression PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · RequiredGrand Prairie Fire Department, Fire Prevention$75 per system24 Aug 2026
Concept PlanRenews one-time, per application · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$700 plus $40 per acre, not to exceed $11,00024 Aug 2026
Plat ApplicationRenews one-time, per application · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$500 plus the greater of $20 per lot or $20 per acre, not to exceed $10,50024 Aug 2026
Commercial Parking Lot PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$100 new or repair24 Aug 2026
Floodplain PermitRenews one year from the date the permit is released · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$300–$500 by site acreage24 Aug 2026
Commercial Address ChangeRenews one-time, per request · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$50 per request24 Aug 2026
New Commercial Building PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$0.28 per sq ft finished, or $0.14 per sq ft for a shell building24 Aug 2026
Commercial Electrical PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$60 per permit24 Aug 2026
On-Site Sewage Facility PermitRenews not stated in the published material · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality$200 submitted with the application24 Aug 2026
Commercial Remodel and Addition PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$0.28 per square foot24 Aug 2026
Backflow Prevention Device Testing and RegistrationRenews annual, per device · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality$35 annual fee, per device24 Aug 2026
Liquid Waste Hauler PermitRenews one year · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality$200 per truck, per year24 Aug 2026
Demolition PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$50 per permit24 Aug 2026
Zoning ApplicationRenews one-time, per application · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$1,000 plus $40 per acre, not to exceed $11,00024 Aug 2026
Commercial Re-Roof PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections1% of the value of the work, minimum $15024 Aug 2026
Irrigation System PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections$100 per system24 Aug 2026
Fire Sprinkler System PermitRenews not stated in the published fee schedule · Applies in some casesGrand Prairie Fire Department, Fire Prevention$50–$300 by number of sprinkler heads24 Aug 2026
Temporary Food Establishment PermitRenews tied to a permitted special event · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality$50–$250 per booth for a single event, or for recurring events24 Aug 2026
Specific Use PermitRenews one-time, per application · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$1,000 plus $40 per acre, not to exceed $11,00024 Aug 2026
Grease Interceptor RequirementRenews service frequency set by regulation approved 14 August 2007 · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental QualityNot published24 Aug 2026
Commercial Plan Review FeeRenews one-time, per application · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Building Inspections45% of the building permit fee24 Aug 2026
Sign PermitRenews grandfathered off-premise signs renew annually at $105 · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$75 up to 50 sq ft; above 50 sq ft $100 plus $0.10 per sq ft; add $50 if lighted24 Aug 2026
Special Event PermitRenews per event · Applies in some casesCity of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department$30 per event, plus a $250 deposit24 Aug 2026
Itinerant Food Vendor PermitRenews one year · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality$200 per year24 Aug 2026
Food Establishment Health PermitRenews one year · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality$250–$500 per year, by establishment type24 Aug 2026
Mobile Food Unit — State Licence RequiredRenews issued by Texas DSHS, not by the city · RequiredCity of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental QualityNot published24 Aug 2026
Mixed Beverage Permit (MB)Renews every 2 years · Applies in some casesTexas Alcoholic Beverage Commission$2,650–$5,300 per two-year period; $5,300 original, $2,650 renewal21 Aug 2026
Certificate of FormationRenews no expiry · Applies in some casesTexas Secretary of State$300 one-time filing20 Aug 2026
Assumed Name Certificate (DBA)Renews up to ten years, renewable · Applies in some casesTexas Secretary of State$25 one-time filing21 Aug 2026
Texas Sales and Use Tax PermitRenews no expiry while actively engaged in business · RequiredTexas Comptroller of Public AccountsNo fee — there is no fee for this permit21 Aug 2026

Every row links to the agency page and the fee schedule it came from.

What this covers

Records published for this combination, by who issues them.

  • City of Grand Prairie Building Inspections9
  • City of Grand Prairie Planning and Development Department8
  • City of Grand Prairie Department of Public Health and Environmental Quality8
  • Grand Prairie Fire Department, Fire Prevention3
  • Texas Secretary of State2
  • Texas Alcoholic Beverage Commission1
  • Texas Comptroller of Public Accounts1

How the data is kept true

Every fact here has a source and a date attached to it.

Compliance information decays. Fees change, portals move, and ordinances are amended without announcement — which is why most licensing content on the internet is quietly out of date. We publish the provenance next to the fact so you can judge it yourself.

  • 01

    Primary sources only

    Every requirement cites the issuing agency's own page, its published fee schedule, or the municipal code section. Secondary sources add context — they never stand alone as the basis for a fact.

  • 02

    Verified on a date you can see

    Fees and renewal terms are re-checked every 90 days. The verification date sits beside the number it qualifies — and a record past its window is flagged, not quietly served as current.

  • 03

    Changes logged, not patched over

    We re-crawl every source weekly. When a fee moves or a form is replaced, it is published in the change log with the before and after — so you can see what changed and when we caught it.

Change log

What moved this month, and where we saw it.

Each entry links to the source page and the archived copy we captured before and after the change.

See the full change log
  • 2026-08-21

    Temporary Change of Use Permit

    source relocated and the fee re-read from the document at its new address; figure unchanged

    Austin, TX

  • 2026-08-21

    Kitchen Hood (UMC Type I) Extinguishing System Test

    source relocated and the fee re-read from the document at its new address; figure unchanged

    Austin, TX

  • 2026-08-21

    Mobile Food Vendor Fire Inspection

    source relocated and the fee re-read from the document at its new address; figure unchanged

    Austin, TX

  • 2026-08-21

    Fire Protection System Permit

    source relocated and the fee re-read from the document at its new address; figure unchanged

    Austin, TX

  • 2026-08-21

    Fire Sprinkler System Inspection

    source relocated and the fee re-read from the document at its new address; figure unchanged

    Austin, TX

Get told when a rule in your city changes.

One email a week covering only the jurisdictions you pick. No account, and you can unsubscribe from any message.

Double opt-in. We collect your email address and the jurisdictions you pick — nothing else.