El Paso
El Paso Fire Department, Fire Marshal's Office
In short
El Paso Fire Department, Fire Marshal's Office issues 2 permits we publish for El Paso, last verified 2026-08-25. Each carries the fee as the agency publishes it, with a link to the schedule it was read from.
What this agency issues
| Permit | Issuing agency | Fee | Renews | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fire Operational Permitonly if it applies to you | El Paso Fire Department, Fire Marshal's Office | $125–$205 per license, by hazard | not stated in the published schedule | 2026-08-25 |
| Mobile Food Preparation Vehicle Fire License | El Paso Fire Department, Fire Marshal's Office | $125 per license | not stated in the published schedule | 2026-08-25 |
Fees shown as a range or formula are set that way by the issuing agency — we do not average them into a single number.
About each permit
Fire Operational Permit
El Paso prices International Fire Code operational permits individually, so what you pay depends on how many of them your operation triggers rather than on one annual certificate. The standard rate is $125 — covering places of assembly, hot work operations, open flames and candles, LP gas, refrigeration equipment, dry cleaning, spraying or dipping, repair garages and motor fuel-dispensing facilities, industrial ovens, lumber yards, and exhibits and trade shows among others. Higher-hazard licenses are $150: explosives, pyrotechnic special effects material, private fire hydrants, and fire hydrants and valves. Hazardous materials and HPM facilities are $205. High piled storage is banded by area. Most lines add an unquantified "applicable tech fee"; the schedule never states what it is, so confirm it before budgeting to the dollar.
Mobile Food Preparation Vehicle Fire License
$125 from the Fire Marshal's Office under International Fire Code section 105.5.32. This is a fire safety license for the vehicle — cooking appliances, fuel, suppression — and is separate from the food permit. That distinction matters more than usual just now: HB 2844 moved annual mobile food vendor health permitting to Texas DSHS from 1 July 2026, so the health side of a food truck is now a state matter while this fire license remains the city's.
Contact
- Jurisdiction
- El Paso
- Phone
- Not verified — use the website
Contact details are taken from the agency’s own site or its published fee schedule. Where we have not verified a phone number we leave it blank rather than guess.
Sources
Every fee and term above was read from one of these government pages on the date shown.
- City of El Paso FY 2026 Schedule C, Departmental Fee List (85 pages)City of El Paso · primary source · retrieved 2026-08-25
Other offices serving El Paso
The full permit list for this jurisdiction
Industry permit lists that include this agency
Texas jurisdictions
Commercial Compliance Hub publishes information, not legal advice. Requirements change — confirm anything you rely on with the issuing agency before you file.
