Huntington
Cabell-Huntington Health Department
In short
Cabell-Huntington Health Department issues 3 permits we publish for Huntington, last verified 2026-09-11. Each carries the fee as the agency publishes it, with a link to the schedule it was read from.
What this agency issues
| Permit | Issuing agency | Fee | Renews | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Food Service Establishment Permit (Cabell-Huntington Health Department) | Cabell-Huntington Health Department | No fee | not stated in the published fee schedule | 2026-09-11 |
| Mobile / Temporary Food Vendor Permit (Cabell-Huntington Health Department) | Cabell-Huntington Health Department | No fee | not stated in the published fee schedule | 2026-09-11 |
| Daycare/Family Daycare Facility Plan Review (Cabell-Huntington Health Department) | Cabell-Huntington Health Department | No fee | not stated in the published fee schedule | 2026-09-11 |
Fees shown as a range or formula are set that way by the issuing agency — we do not average them into a single number.
About each permit
Food Service Establishment Permit (Cabell-Huntington Health Department)
The Cabell-Huntington Health Department is the food-permitting authority for Huntington restaurants and coffee shops. No fee is published: the Department's own Restaurants and Food program page, its Forms & Regulations index, its SF-5 permit application PDF (whose 'Permit Fee' field is left blank for internal office completion) and its SF-35 plan-review application PDF state no dollar figure; contact the Department for the current amount. This is consistent with the West Virginia state-layer record that the old uniform statewide restaurant permit-fee rule was repealed and county health departments now set their own figures independently — it does not follow that Cabell County's own figure matches the Kanawha-Charleston Health Department's own published figures, and no source states that it does, so no fee is asserted here.
Mobile / Temporary Food Vendor Permit (Cabell-Huntington Health Department)
This Health Department permit is the food-safety credential for a Huntington food truck, distinct from — and required in addition to — the City's own $50.00 Mobile Food Vendor Permit recorded separately above. No fee is published: the Department's own current Temporary Events page and Forms & Regulations index (which lists an 'SF-5B Application for Temporary Food Establishment' among its current forms) publish no fee amount. A food truck operator also needs a Huntington Fire Department inspection of the vehicle (see the separate Fire Marshal Inspection record on this page).
Daycare/Family Daycare Facility Plan Review (Cabell-Huntington Health Department)
The Department's own current Forms & Regulations index lists an 'SG-99 Childcare Plan Review' form among its current documents, confirming the Department does perform childcare facility plan review in Cabell County — a local layer on top of West Virginia's own state Child Care Centre Licensing recorded at the state layer. No fee is published, however: the Department's own current Daycare & Family Daycare page publishes no dollar figure for this review, a difference from Charleston's Kanawha-Charleston Health Department, which publishes banded Daycare Facility permit fees from $60.00 to $185.00.
Contact
- Jurisdiction
- Huntington
- Phone
- (304) 523-6483
- Website
- cabellhealth.org/
Contact details are taken from the agency’s own site or its published fee schedule. Where we have not verified a phone number we leave it blank rather than guess.
Sources
Every fee and term above was read from one of these government pages on the date shown.
- Daycare & Family Daycare — the Department's own current program page, with no fee amount published anywhere on the pageCabell-Huntington Health Department · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
- Forms & Regulations — the Department's own current index of applications and regulations, listing an 'SG-99 Childcare Plan Review' form (confirming the Department's childcare plan-review role) among dozens of other forms, none of which is a fee scheduleCabell-Huntington Health Department · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
- Restaurants and Food — the Department's own current environmental health program page describing food establishment plan review requirements, with no fee amount published anywhere on the pageCabell-Huntington Health Department · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
- SF-35, Food Establishment Plan Review Application (Rev. 6/2009) — the Department's own current plan-review application, with no fee amount stated anywhere in the formWest Virginia Department of Health and Human Resources, Bureau for Public Health · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
- SF-5, Application for a Permit to Operate a Food Establishment (Rev. 5/08) — the Department's own current fillable application, pre-printed with the Cabell-Huntington letterhead, whose 'Permit Fee' field is left blank for internal office completion rather than pre-printed with an amountWest Virginia Department of Health & Human Resources / Cabell-Huntington Department of Health · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
- Temporary Events — the Department's own current page for temporary/mobile food vendor requirements, with no fee amount published anywhere on the pageCabell-Huntington Health Department · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
Other offices serving Huntington
The full permit list for this jurisdiction
Industry permit lists that include this agency
West Virginia jurisdictions
Commercial Compliance Hub publishes information, not legal advice. Requirements change — confirm anything you rely on with the issuing agency before you file.
