Nampa
Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau
In short
Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau issues 6 permits we publish for Nampa, last verified 2026-09-11. Each carries the fee as the agency publishes it, with a link to the schedule it was read from.
What this agency issues
| Permit | Issuing agency | Fee | Renews | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Residential Access & Water Supply Permit (in-home daycare)only if it applies to you | Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau | $200 one-time, per application | one-time, per home daycare application — not stated explicitly in the published fee schedule | 2026-09-11 |
| Places of Assembly Permit (Nampa Fire Protection District)only if it applies to you | Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau | $120.00 the first year, $85.00 on yearly renewal. | annual | 2026-09-11 |
| Fire Sprinkler, Alarm & Commercial Kitchen Hood Suppression System Feesonly if it applies to you | Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau | A Fire Sprinkler Permit Application costs a $200.00 base fee plus $4.20 per sprinkler head; a Fire Alarm Permit Application costs a $175.00 base fee plus $4.20 per device. Separately, a Cooking Hood Fire Extinguishing System Permit Application — the wet-chemical range-hood suppression system a commercial kitchen installs — costs $175.00 per hood unit. Fire code plan review during the City's building permit process costs 20% of the building permit fee, collected by the City of Nampa rather than the District directly. | one-time, per installation | 2026-09-11 |
| Mobile Food Truck Permit (Nampa Fire Protection District) | Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau | $45 per permit | not stated in the published fee schedule — most other lines on the same schedule separate a 'first year' fee from a 'yearly renewal' fee, but this specific line shows one flat $45.00 figure with no such distinction | 2026-09-11 |
| Repair Garage Fire Permit (not found)only if it applies to you | Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau | No fee | not applicable | 2026-09-11 |
| Day Care Inspection Fee (Nampa Fire Protection District) | Nampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau | $25 per inspection | not stated in the published fee schedule — charged per inspection tied to the State's own licensing cycle rather than a fixed District renewal date | 2026-09-11 |
Fees shown as a range or formula are set that way by the issuing agency — we do not average them into a single number.
About each permit
Residential Access & Water Supply Permit (in-home daycare)
A District-specific fee listed under the Nampa Fire Protection District's own 'Residential & In Home Daycare Permits' heading at $200.00 — verifying fire apparatus access and adequate water supply for a residential property being used as a licensed in-home daycare. This sits alongside, not instead of, the $25.00 Day Care Inspection fee and the City's own $100.00 Home Occupation - Daycare zoning permit, both recorded as separate entries.
Places of Assembly Permit (Nampa Fire Protection District)
The City Clerk's Licenses page lists no Places-of-Assembly license; this is a Nampa Fire Protection District-issued permit, priced on the District's own fee schedule at $120.00 for the first year and $85.00 on yearly renewal. It is triggered by a place of business gathering a crowd over the occupant-load threshold set by the International Fire Code, and is relevant to a larger restaurant, fitness studio, or retail space.
Fire Sprinkler, Alarm & Commercial Kitchen Hood Suppression System Fees
The sprinkler/alarm permit fees and the 20% fire code plan review apply broadly to any commercial tenant improvement or new construction with fire protection systems, across the industries listed here. The $175-per-hood-unit Cooking Hood Extinguishing System Permit is the specific, real line item a restaurant, coffee shop, or food-truck commissary kitchen pays for its range-hood suppression system, confirmed directly from the Nampa Fire Protection District's own current fee schedule.
Mobile Food Truck Permit (Nampa Fire Protection District)
The Nampa Fire Protection District — an independent special district governed by its own elected Board of Commissioners, not a City of Nampa department — layers this $45.00 fire-code permit on top of Southwest District Health's own mobile food establishment permit and the City's Peddler/Solicitor License and Temporary Use Permit. The City's own Peddlers License Application states 'Mobile Vendors & Food Trucks require Proof of Current Fire Inspection,' tying this District permit into the City's own licensing checklist.
Repair Garage Fire Permit (not found)
No fee applies. The Nampa Fire Protection District's own current Permits & Applications Fee Schedule has no comparable line at all for a dedicated repair-garage or motor-fuel-dispensing operational permit — the same genuine finding already on record in this project's Meridian file, and a real difference from Boise Fire's own confirmed $140-per-3-year Repair Garages and Motor Fuel-Dispensing Permit. A generic Hazardous Materials Storage Permit ($200.00, yearly renewal $200.00) exists on the same District schedule and would apply to any business exceeding International Fire Code maximum allowable quantities, auto-repair included, but it is not an auto-repair-specific product, so it is not recorded here as a confirmed fee for this industry. An auto repair shop in Nampa is still subject to the same generic building, zoning, sign, and fire code plan review requirements recorded elsewhere in this file.
Day Care Inspection Fee (Nampa Fire Protection District)
Required for both home and outside-the-home childcare facilities as part of Idaho's own State licensing process. The District's own current fee schedule lists this figure twice, independently, in two different sections of the same document ($25.00 under 'Commercial Business Applications' and again under 'Residential & In Home Daycare Permits'), confirming it applies regardless of whether the daycare operates from a home or a standalone facility.
Contact
- Jurisdiction
- Nampa
- Phone
- (208) 468-5151
- Website
- nampafire.org/
Contact details are taken from the agency’s own site or its published fee schedule. Where we have not verified a phone number we leave it blank rather than guess.
Sources
Every fee and term above was read from one of these government pages on the date shown.
- Permits & Applications Fee Schedule — the Nampa Fire Protection District Prevention Bureau's own complete current fee table, including the $45 Mobile Food Truck Permit, $175 Cooking Hood Extinguishing System Permit, $120/$85 Places of Assembly fee, $25 Day Care Inspection, and $200 Residential Access & Water Supply PermitNampa Fire Protection District, Prevention Bureau · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-11
Other offices serving Nampa
The full permit list for this jurisdiction
Industry permit lists that include this agency
Idaho jurisdictions
Commercial Compliance Hub publishes information, not legal advice. Requirements change — confirm anything you rely on with the issuing agency before you file.
