Salt Lake County
Salt Lake County Animal Services
In short
Salt Lake County Animal Services issues 2 permits we publish for Salt Lake County, last verified 2026-09-30. Each carries the fee as the agency publishes it, with a link to the schedule it was read from.
What this agency issues
| Permit | Issuing agency | Fee | Renews | Last checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Animal Services Commercial Permit — Allows Up to 30 Animalsonly if it applies to you | Salt Lake County Animal Services | $300 flat, per commercial permit covering up to 30 animals | not stated in the published fee schedule | 2026-09-30 |
| Animal Services Commercial Permit — Allows Over 30 Animalsonly if it applies to you | Salt Lake County Animal Services | $500 flat, per commercial permit covering over 30 animals | not stated in the published fee schedule | 2026-09-30 |
Fees shown as a range or formula are set that way by the issuing agency — we do not average them into a single number.
About each permit
Animal Services Commercial Permit — Allows Up to 30 Animals
A groomer, animal daycare or kennel, stable, or pet shop covering up to 30 animals pays $300.00 for this commercial permit from Salt Lake County Animal Services, per the department's own live payment page linked directly from its Permits page. This permit reaches a third, distinct footprint — different from both the MSD footprint and the county-wide SLCoHD footprint — covering the six MSD municipalities (Brighton, Copperton, Emigration Canyon, Kearns, Magna, White City) plus Bluffdale, Holladay, Midvale, Millcreek, Murray, and Salt Lake City only; a business in Sandy, West Jordan, Draper, Taylorsville, West Valley City, or any of the county's other municipalities outside this list uses its own city's animal control instead. The source names this tier only as 'Allows Up to 30,' without further defining what the number 30 counts; a veterinary clinic offering boarding, grooming, or kennel services under one of these named categories falls within this permit's scope alongside a stand-alone groomer, kennel, stable, or pet shop.
Animal Services Commercial Permit — Allows Over 30 Animals
A groomer, animal daycare or kennel, stable, or pet shop covering over 30 animals pays $500.00 for this commercial permit from Salt Lake County Animal Services, per the department's own live payment page linked directly from its Permits page — the higher of the two tiers listed here, next to the $300.00 permit for up to 30 animals. This permit reaches the same third, distinct footprint as the under-30 tier: the six MSD municipalities (Brighton, Copperton, Emigration Canyon, Kearns, Magna, White City) plus Bluffdale, Holladay, Midvale, Millcreek, Murray, and Salt Lake City only; a business in Sandy, West Jordan, Draper, Taylorsville, West Valley City, or any of the county's other municipalities outside this list uses its own city's animal control instead. The source names this tier only as 'Allows Over 30,' without further defining what the number 30 counts.
Contact
- Jurisdiction
- Salt Lake County
- Phone
- Not verified — use the website
Contact details are taken from the agency’s own site or its published fee schedule. Where we have not verified a phone number we leave it blank rather than guess.
Sources
Every fee and term above was read from one of these government pages on the date shown.
- Salt Lake County Animal Services — Commercial Permit checkout, 'Allows Over 30' ($500.00), linked directly from the department's own Permits pageSalt Lake County Animal Services · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-30
- Salt Lake County Animal Services — Commercial Permit checkout, 'Allows Up to 30' ($300.00), linked directly from the department's own Permits pageSalt Lake County Animal Services · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-30
- Salt Lake County Animal Services — Permits (coverage area and commercial-permit categories; links the two Stripe checkout pages)Salt Lake County Animal Services · primary source · retrieved 2026-09-30
Other offices serving Salt Lake County
The full permit list for this jurisdiction
Industry permit lists that include this agency
Utah jurisdictions
Commercial Compliance Hub publishes information, not legal advice. Requirements change — confirm anything you rely on with the issuing agency before you file.
